THE HIVE QUEEN

Book II in The Bond Trilogy

Young adult, fantasy

The second in the INDIE-award-winning Bond Trilogy, warrior Fir leads his brothers on a quest for salvation that will threaten everything he holds dear.

After the battle that toppled the Weave, warrior Fir leads his brothers east to escape servitude, or worse—death at the hands of rival warriors. They search for the fabled Master of Men who promises freedom from the Weave. But their quest leads them to a foe more dangerous than they could have imagined.

When the beautiful Hive Queen, Odide, conjures Fir, he’s compelled to betray his brothers—and risks dooming them all to an unspeakable fate. To survive, Fir must choose between his loyalty to his brothers, his allegiance to the Queen, and his love for Dinitra.

But salvation is not what it seems. When the worlds of the Hive and the Master collide, it triggers a devastating betrayal that leaves Fir with an impossible choice: can he sacrifice his brothers for the love he thought he could never have?

Release date: August 3, 2020

{

The Hive Queen delivers on every level!

Kate Pentecost, Elysium Girls

THE BOND

Book I of The Bond trilogy

Young Adult, Fantasy

The first in a trilogy, The Bond takes place in a world controlled by a matriarchy that genetically engineers its children and all but enslaves its men. Fifteen-year-old Dinitra has graduated from her school in the Weave and is forced to start her new life as part of the fearsome Legion. Dinitra is convinced the woman who engineered her made a mistake. But she soon discovers that all is not what it appears to be. The Bond is the Foreward Reviews 2018 Indies Bronze Award winner and a finalist in The North Carolina Speculative Fiction Foundation’s 2019 Manly Wade Wellman Award for North Carolina Science Fiction and Fantasy.

award winning Author

Robin Kirk

Robin Kirk has published essays in The New York Times, Mother Jones, and The Washington Post. She has published three non-fiction books. She holds an MFA from Vermont College of Fine Arts. She teaches at Duke University. The Bond is her first novel.

"A rollicking adventure story whose underlying questions make for a read that is as thought-provoking as it is highly entertaining."

– Carolyn O’Doherty, author of Rewind

“Fans of The Handmaid’s Tale and Never Let Me Go will devour The Bond.”

– Lisa Williams Kline, award-winning author of One Week of You

“An adventure and a masterful exploration of what it means to be a human being.”

Constantine Singer, author of Strange Days

“Kirk brings the reader into an intricate, well-imagined world—a landscape so credible it instantly feels like a classic.”

– Beth Kander, author of Original Syn