THE BOND

Young Adult, Fiction

The first in a trilogy, The Bond takes place in a world controlled by a matriarchy that genetically engineers its children and all but enslaves its men. Fifteen-year-old Dinitra has graduated from her school in the Weave and is forced to start her new life as part of the fearsome Legion. Dinitra is convinced the woman who engineered her made a mistake. But…

award winning Author

Robin Kirk

Robin Kirk has published essays in The New York Times, Mother Jones, and The Washington Post. She has published three non-fiction books. She holds an MFA from Vermont College of Fine Arts. She teaches at Duke University. The Bond is her first novel.

"A rollicking adventure story whose underlying questions make for a read that is as thought-provoking as it is highly entertaining."

– Carolyn O’Doherty, author of Rewind

“Fans of The Handmaid’s Tale and Never Let Me Go will devour The Bond.”

– Lisa Williams Kline, award-winning author of One Week of You

“An adventure and a masterful exploration of what it means to be a human being.”

Constantine Singer, author of Strange Days

“Kirk brings the reader into an intricate, well-imagined world—a landscape so credible it instantly feels like a classic.”

– Beth Kander, author of Original Syn

Blog

Fear-mongering with caravans

Every morning, Merriam-Webster sends a word to my email inbox along with its definition and history. Some words are worthy of a college test. Recently, I learned that “crapulous” means the feeling after overindulging in alcohol, not — well, not that other thing....

The Bond in video

Since The Bond launch was delayed by snow, I made a trailer of some images that inspire me and my reading of the beginning of the story. Check it out and let me know what you think! https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dY9MVYtQ4B0&feature=youtu.be

Hush, hush sweet Charlotte

The click was ominous. Parked between Geer Street Garden and Motorco, my daughter’s blue Ford Focus wagon refused to start. I’d given her the car as a college graduation present, fulfilling a family tradition of passing down beaters. Hoopties. Wrecks. Clunkers. Heaps....

Contact Publisher

Katie Pryal
contact@bluecrowpublishing.com

Contact Author

Robin Kirk
robinkirk13@gmail.com

Join My Newsletter

For regular updates, please sign up for my newsletter. Subscribers will receive a taste of the next book in “The Bond” series, A Fateful Haven, and follow Fir and his brothers as they escape east.